Please Enable JavaScript!
We have detected that your JavaScript has been disabled. By disabling JavaScript, some features on the website will not work correctly. Please enable it by going to the settings or options on your internet web browser.
We Use Cookies!
In order to offer the best user experience possible, we use cookies which store information on your computer. You can find out more information on how we use cookies on our Cookie Policy page, either by clicking the purple 'Find Out More' button or the 'Cookie Policy' link in the bottom footer.

Do you accept our cookie policy?
YesNoFind Out More
Hampshire Scouts Roll of Honour 2011

Here is the complete list of Hampshire leaders who have been recognised in the St. George’s Day Award Roll of Honour for 2011.

Congratulations to them all…

Hampshire has a total of 41 awards across 17 Districts (Andover, Basingstoke West, Blackwater Valley, Bramshill, City of Portsmouth, Eastleigh, Fareham East, Itchen North, Itchen South, New Forest North, New Forest West, Odiham, Romsey, Silchester, Southampton City, Waterlooville and Winchester) and also in the County Management Team, Training Team, Activities Team, Safeguarding Team and Youth Programme Team.

Silver Wolf (5)

Mike Hughes, DDC & Scout Active Support Blackwater Valley, TA, former DCC Hampshire
Michael Jackson, DDC Southampton City, TA
Graham Meering, DDC Southampton City, LTM, TA
Jennifer Upton, CSL 3rd Itchen North, TA
Beryl Young, DDC City of Portsmouth, LTM, TA, former DC Havant

Bar to the Silver Acorn (8)

Ronald Barker, Scout Active Support & former ADC Basingstoke West
Betty Ingrem, Scout Active Support & former ACSL New Forest West
Mike Kerrigan, LTM Hampshire, Chair Adult Training Support Team HQ, former DC New Forest West
John Le Riche, BSL & Scout Active Support & former DC Winchester
Rayner Mayer, County International Adviser Hampshire, ADC International & former DC Bramshill
Jannette McElarney, CSL 29th Odiham, ADC Odiham, TA
John Penfold, GSL 54th Portsmouth, County Water Activities Adviser Hampshire, former ASL 7th Bramshill (Hook)
Chris Scott, Scout Active Support Manager & former DC Waterlooville, County Beaver Scout Leader, LTM

Silver Acorn (28)

Doris Barden, Group Secretary 1st Clanfield Waterlooville
Jacqueline Betteridge, DCSL and Scout Active Support Romsey, TA
Graham Brooks, GSL Baughurst Silchester, TA
Stewart Buswell, AGSL 10th Romsey
Rose Butler, Appointments Secretary & former CSL Itchen North, TA
Harry Butler, Scout Active Support and former ACSL Itchen North, TA
Margaret Cantelo, ACSL 10th Romsey
Howard Chandler, ASL & former SL 4th Romsey
Andy Chatwin, Trainer & TA Hampshire, ASL 1st Lyndhurst & ESL New Forest North
Shirley Christmas, Appointments Secretary Silchester
Alan Cobbold, former District Chairman and SL Andover, LTM
Ian Cole, GSL 14th Eastleigh, TA
Julie Mair, Trainer & TA Hampshire, CSL 1st Lyndhurst & AESL New Forest North
Peter Moody, County Chairman Hampshire, former District Secretary Fareham East
Beatrice Old, Group Member 11th Southampton West & Scout Active Support Southampton City
Phill Pegg, Trainer & County Training Administrator & Trainer Hampshire
Jane Rowney, CSL & former GSL 1st Horndean Waterlooville
Ian Rowney, SL 1st Horndean Waterlooville, County Scout Network Leader Hampshire
Hilary Sharman, District Appointments Advisory Committee Member & former ADC, Silchester
Len Spray, Group Chairman Tadley & District Chairman Silchester, LTM
Dianna Steele, CSL 1st Headley Silchester, TA
Michael Tarrant, GSL 24th Basingstoke West
Robin Taylor-Milton, DESC and AESL Romsey, County Boat Inspector Hampshire
Paul Upton, ACSL 3rd Itchen North (Bitterne), TA
John Westerman, County Adviser for Shooting & CESL, Hampshire
Linda Westerman, Group Treasurer 29th Southampton, former DC Southampton
Aileen Wood, Safeguarding Awareness Coordinator & TA Hampshire, ADC Itchen South
Stephen Woodrow, CSL 10th Romsey, former DC Romsey

‹‹ Back
Categories - Heritage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *